Directors & Staff

Board of Directors (2020/2021)

Suzanne Gibson, President
Suzanne Gibson & Associates
Mary Ellen Scanlon, Vice President
Great Lakes Advisor (emeritus)
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
John McBrien, Treasurer
Consulting Accountant
Self Employed
Duncan Boyd
Supervisor, Great Lakes Unit, Water Monitoring Section (emeritus)
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change

Sherry Du
Project Manager
Impact Assessment Agency of Canada
Emma Fisher-Cobb
Environmental Consultant
Stantec Consulting Limited
Simon Gautrey
Associate Hydrogeologist
AMEC Foster Wheeler
Hossein Mehdi
Ecotoxicologist, PhD Candidate
McMaster University
Jay Robb
Manager of Communications, Faculty to Science
McMaster University
Mike Stone
Manager, Watershed Planning Services
Hamilton Conservation Authority
Shemar Williams
Fisheries Biologist, MSc Candidate
McMaster University
Elections held September 17, 2020.
Officers elected by the Board.
Members do not represent their affiliations.


Chris McLaughlin
Executive Director
Steve Watts
Manager, Communications & Programs
Christine Bowen
Coordinator, Programs